TV CONTACTS 24/7

+41 22 717 2840
newsoperations@eurovision.net

Macron visit to the U.S.

Washington, DC
23rd - 25th April, 2018

President Trump will host French President Emmanuel Macron on April 24th for a state visit according to the White House.  The visit will be the first official state visit by a foreign leader since President Trump took office. Macron’s visit to the U.S. is also expected to include an address to a joint meeting of Congress on April 25th. On the first evening of his visit, President Macron along with Brigitte Macron, have been invited to a rare dinner at George Washington’s Mount Vernon estate.

Operation:

EUROVISION Special Events in collaboration with AFP-Services will offer the following facilities onsite:

Facilities:

  • Standup position from the White House Lawn (credentials required) 
  • Standup positions from a rooftop overlooking the White House 
  • Insert studios with live WH backdrop 
  • Standup positions from the U.S. Capitol (available on April 25th) 
  • Playout from Eurovision Washington 
  • Connectivity to the Eurovision Global Network

Ratecard

Log in to view ratecard

Credentials :

Credentials:
  1. For access to the Eurovision live positions at the White House please send the below information to lanningham@eurovision-us.net no later than Thursday, April 19th at 5 p.m.

 

First Name

Last Name

Middle Name (exactly as listed on identification. If no middle name write NMN)

Birthdate: (Month, day, year)

Social Security Number (or passport number IF you do not have a SSN).

U.S. Citizen (Y/N and country of birth)

Gender Code (M/F)

Current city and state of residence

 

  1. For access to the scheduled events please send the following information to  pressrsvp@who.eop.gov and note the deadline of Thursday, April 19th at 5 p.m.  Please indicate which of the events you would like access to. 

Full Name:

Network Affiliation:

Position:

Tuesday, April 24th 1300 GMT / 0900 EDT - President Donald J. Trump and The First Lady Welcome President Emmanuel Macron of France and Mrs. Macron to the White House

Tuesday, April 24th 1545 GMT/ 1145 EDT – Joint Press Conference with the President of the United States and President Macron of France

Tuesday April 24th 2300 GMT/ 1900 EDT – Arrival of President Emmanuel Macron of France and Mrs. Macron to the State Dinner, The White House