+41 22 717 2840

30th ASEAN Summit

Manila, Philippines
26-29 April 2017

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) was established on 8 August 1967 in Bangkok with just five members - Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand. Brunei, Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar, and Cambodia joined later, making up the ten Member States of ASEAN. It has since matured into a community focused on economic integration and growth, and consensus-building.

The Philippines’ ASEAN chairmanship coincides with a historic, milestone event – the 50th anniversary of the founding of the Association. It will be an occasion to set the tone for the next 50 years.

In 2015, the members created the ASEAN Economic Community, an initiative designed to create a single market and production base – facilitating even closer economic, political, social, and cultural cooperation.

It will allow the free flow of goods, services, investment, capital and skilled labour between nations, and implement policies to make it a more competitive economic region. Not only will this help ensure equal economic development, but also further integration into the global economy.


EUROVISION Special Events can offer the following facilities onsite, subject to sufficient interest:


  • HD/SD Standup position for Live programme inserts
  • HD/SD Playout
  • Connectivity to the Eurovision Global Network


Log in to view ratecard